Zee Cine Awards: Complete List of Winners


- Sponserd Ads -

anjay Leela Bhansali’s magnum opus Bajirao Mastani, starring Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone swept the Zee Cine Awards 2016, winning awards in as many as 10 categories including the Jury Award for Best Film, Best Actor and Best Director and Best Actress (Viewers’ Choice).

Bajrangi Bhaijaan actor Salman Khan scooped the Best Actor in the Viewers’ Choice category for his role in the Kabir Khan-directed film. Actors Amitabh Bachchan and Piku shared the Best Actor (Jury) Award for Piku and Bajirao Mastani.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film (Jury) – Bajirao Mastani
Best Director (Jury) – Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani
Best Actor Female (Jury) – Deepika Padukone for Piku
Best Actor Male (Jury) – Amitabh Bachchan for Piku & Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani
Song of The Year (Viewers’ Choice) – Prem Ratan Dhan Payo
Best Film (Viewers’ Choice) – Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Best Actress (Viewers’ Choice) – Deepika Padukone for Bajirao Mastani
Best Actor (Viewers’ Choice) – Salman Khan for Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Best Debutant male – Vicky Kaushal for Masaan
Best Debutant Female – Bhumi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha & Harshali Malhotra for Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Best Debutant Director – Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan
Best Actor in a Comic role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Badlapur
Best Supporting Actor Female – Shweta Tripathi for Masaan
Best Supporting actor male – Sanjay Mishra for Masaan
Best Background score – Sanchit Balhara for Bajirao Mastani
Best Visual effects – Prasad Sutar for Bajirao Mastani
Best Action – Shyam Kaushal for Bajirao Mastani
Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya for Malhari -Bajirao Mastani
Best Cinematography – Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani
Best Story – Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku
Best Dialogue – Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku
Best Screenplay – Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku
Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema – Ajay Devgn
Best Lyrics – Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaagey – Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Music – Anu Malik for Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Female Playback Singer – Shreya Ghoshal for Mohe Rang Do Lal – Bajirao Mastani
Best Male Playback Singer – Mohit Chauhaan for Matargashti – Tamasha and Arijit Singh for Sooraj Dooba- Roy

The ceremony will be aired on March 5.

Online Source

The Indian Telegraph Sydney Australia

Share post:


More like this

Miss India Australia 2021 Winner

Sanya Arora, 22 years, dermal therapist, from Melbourne, has been...

Visa changes to support the reopening of Australia and our economic recovery

The Morrison Government is making it easier for highly...

Sydney international terminal bustling once again

After nearly 600 days of closed foreign borders, I...