31.9 C
Thursday, October 22, 2020

Tamim, Mushfiqur biggest gainers in new BCB contracts list

Must read

ICAC: Gladys Berejiklian, Daryl Maguire relationship began in 2013

Daryl Maguire’s “shut private relationship” with Gladys Berejiklian started as early as 2013, it has been revealed. In {a partially} unredacted transcript from...

Sabah Hafiz dying: Adam Cureton charged with spouse’s homicide in Wentworthville

The husband of a lady discovered useless inside a western Sydney unit has been charged with homicide.Sabah Hafiz, 23, was allegedly brutally bashed...
The Indian Telegraphhttps://theindiantelegraph.com.au/
Established in 2007, The Indian Telegraph is a multi award winning digital media company based in Australia.

Following their axing from the Bangladesh Test side, Mahmudullah and Mustafizur Rahman have been included only in the white-ball players’ list in the latest BCB central contracts (January to December 2020), which, for the first time, has players separated according to formats. Mashrafe Mortaza, who has stepped down as ODI captain – but hasn’t announced his retirement – and Shakib Al Hasan, who is serving a one-year ICC ban, have not been included in the contracts.

Apart from Mahmudullah and Rahman, three others were given white-ball-only contracts: Mohammad Saifuddin, and newcomers Afif Hossain and Mohammad Naim.

Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam and Mehidy Hasan earned themselves full contracts, for red and white-ball cricket, while Mominul Haque, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed and Ebadot Hossain got red-ball-only contracts.

As such, players will be further divided according to categories: A+ (US$ 5000 approx.), A (US$ 3750 approx.), B (US$ 2500 approx.), C (US$ 1875 approx.) and D (US$ 1250 approx.).

While Iqbal will be earning BDT 630,000 (an extra 30,000 as ODI captain), the highest salary, Rahim stands to earn BDT 600,000 (US$ 7500 approx.), as they are in both the red and white-ball lists, and are listed in A+ category in both. A player will get full salary for one format and half of the other format.

Mahmudullah, who is only in the white-ball contract and also an A+ category player, will get BDT 400,000 (US$ 5000 approx.) per month. As reported by ESPNcricinfo, the BCB had raised match fees for all three formats earlier this year. A Test match appearance will now fetch a player BDT 600,000 (US$ 7500 approx.), a jump from BDT 350,000 (US$ 4375 approx.) from 2017 to 2019. For playing an ODI and T20I, they will now get BDT 300,000 (US$ 3750 approx.) and BDT 200,000 (US$ 2500 approx.), respectively.

Apart from Mortaza, who had requested the BCB to leave him out of the contracts, and Shakib, five others don’t figure in the list: Imrul Kayes, Abu Hider Rony, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Rubel Hossain and Shadman Islam.

Latest article

Cassowary Coast, Qld: Man lifeless after base soar goes mistaken

A person has died from a fall in far north Queensland, understood to be a base soar gone mistaken. The 57-year-old was discovered...

Sam Burgess: Attorneys for Phoebe Burgess hit again at NRL star

The bitter court docket feud between Sam Burgess and his estranged spouse has escalated with Phoebe Burgess’s attorneys hitting again on the former...

Greater than 1600 register for ‘stolen wages’ class motion towards WA authorities

Greater than 1600 indigenous folks, a lot of whom have been taken from their households as youngsters, have thus far registered their curiosity...

ABC managing director calls Laura Tingle tweet ‘error in judgment’

A prime ABC boss has referred to as a journalist’s politically-charged tweet blasting Scott Morrison an “error in judgment”.Laura Tingle, chief political correspondent...

Cricket: Cameron Inexperienced made 185 in a shocking efficiency for WA which has him firmly on the Check radar

Measure Cameron Inexperienced up for a dishevelled inexperienced cap, he could possibly be sporting one as quickly as December. The “it boy” of...