India’s Squad For Australia Series to Be Picked on December 19


- Sponserd Ads -

The Indian squad for the tour of Australia will be picked in Delhi on Saturday.

“The squad for Australia would be selected (by the selection committee headed by Sandeep Patil) at Delhi on December 19th,” said a Cricket Board source.

The tour comprises five ODIs and three Twenty20 Internationals to be played between January 12 and 31. Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney will host the one-day internationals while Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney will host the Twenty20 internationals.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is expected to be retained as the captain of the squad though India had been beaten both in ODI and T20 series by the visiting South African side. The squad is to leave for Australia on January 6, according to BCCI sources.

Online Source

The Indian Telegraph Sydney Australia

Share post:


More like this

Miss India Australia 2021 Winner

Sanya Arora, 22 years, dermal therapist, from Melbourne, has been...

Visa changes to support the reopening of Australia and our economic recovery

The Morrison Government is making it easier for highly...

Sydney international terminal bustling once again

After nearly 600 days of closed foreign borders, I...