India To Play 13 Tests at Home vs NZ, Australia, England; 6 New Test Venues


- Sponserd Ads -

The Board of Control for Cricket has announced a bumper home season. And Test cricket will now be played across the length and breadth of the country with the BCCI naming six new Test centres, including its president’s base – Dharamsala.

Rajkot, Visakhapatnam, Pune, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Indore will host Test matches for the first time in the forthcoming season. India will play 13 Tests, eight One day Internationals and three T20 Internationals.

New Zealand, England and Australia will take turns to play in India with Bangladesh being granted a one-off Test match in Hyderabad.

The long home season will start with three Test matches and five ODIs against New Zealand. This will be followed by five Test Matches, three ODIs and three T20s against England.

Australia will visit India in February-March 2017 to play four Test matches.

The three Tests against New Zealand will be played at Indore, Kanpur and Kolkata. Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi and Vizag will host the ODIs.

The five Test matches against England will be played at Mohali, Rajkot, Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai. The ODIs will be played in Pune, Cuttack and Kolkata.

Bengaluru, Nagpur and Kanpur will hold the three T20s against England.

Australia will tour India in February 2017. Bengaluru, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Pune will host Test matches.

Online Source

The Indian Telegraph Sydney Australia

Share post:


More like this

Miss India Australia 2021 Winner

Sanya Arora, 22 years, dermal therapist, from Melbourne, has been...

Visa changes to support the reopening of Australia and our economic recovery

The Morrison Government is making it easier for highly...

Sydney international terminal bustling once again

After nearly 600 days of closed foreign borders, I...