21.4 C
Saturday, October 16, 2021

Daylight saving starts in four states

Must read

- Sponsored Ad -

DAYLIGHT saving begins in four states on Sunday, leaving Queensland and WA behind.

THE clocks go forward at 2am on Sunday in NSW, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania, meaning residents lose an hour’s sleep in those states.

- Advertisement -

While smartphones and other gadgets with digital timekeepers should adjust automatically, wall clocks and microwaves among others, will mostly need to be changed. Queensland, Western Australia and the Northern Territory do not have daylight saving.

Online Source

The Indian Telegraph Sydney Australia

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article