16.9 C
Sunday, December 5, 2021

Tasmania to lift COVID-19 travel restrictions on 10 local government areas within Greater Sydney

Must read

The Indian Telegraphhttps://theindiantelegraph.com.au/
Established in 2007, The Indian Telegraph is a multi award winning digital media company based in Australia.
- Sponsored Ad -

The ban on travellers entering Tasmania from select areas of Greater Sydney will be lifted on Sunday morning, the Government has announced.

In a statement on Friday, Tasmania’s director of public health said the decision had been made “based on the absence of community cases in the past fortnight along with extensive contact tracing and testing undertaken by NSW Health authorities”.

- Advertisement -

The areas are Blacktown, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury-Bankstown, Cumberland, Fairfield, Inner West, Liverpool, Parramatta and Strathfield.

From Sunday, anyone who has spent time in these local government areas in the 14 days before their arrival in Tasmania will no longer be required to quarantine.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article