33 C
Friday, November 27, 2020

T20 World Cup: India-Pak match in Dharamsala; semis in Delhi, Mumbai

Must Read

Coronavirus NSW: Restrictions to be eased before Christmas

NSW has announced 30 people will be allowed in one home from next week - but there’s a way you can get 50...

Coronavirus NSW: Gladys Berejiklian slams other states for shutting economies

With the NSW-Victoria border set to open, Gladys Berejiklian has hit out at other states for being too quick to do one thing...

India will face a tough challenge in the ICC World Twenty20 as they will face arch-rivals Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and a qualifier in the Group 2 of the competition which starts on March 8, 2016.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced the groups and schedule of the matches which will be played across eight venues in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi from March 8 to April 3.

First-time hosts India will launch its campaign in Nagpur against New Zealand on March 15, while the much-anticipated match between India and Pakistan will take place in Dharamsala on March 19. The other group will comprise defending champions Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, England and a qualifier.

A total of 58 tournament matches, including 35 men’s matches and 23 women’s matches, will be played in the 27-day tournament, the ICC said. The first round matches in the men’s event will take place in Dharamsala and Nagpur from March 8 to March 13 and will feature Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, debutant Oman (all in Group A), Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan (all in Group B).

The top two teams from Group A will join the eight teams in the Top 10 groups where they will be competing for a spot in the knockout phase.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on March 30 and 31 respectively while the Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the April 3 final match.

Online Source

The Indian Telegraph Sydney Australia

Latest News

ASX wipes out nearly all 2020 losses after historic US rally

The ASX has erased nearly the entire losses suffered this yr after a historic rally on US markets, pushed by vaccine hopes and...

Unemployed man jailed over $3 million ‘wage’

A Perth man’s extraordinary claims to the tax workplace in a bid to pocket greater than $1m have unsurprisingly ended up with him...

IBAC: Former Vic MP Judith Graley denies being pressured by developer over rezoning plan

A former state Labor MP was branded among the many ‘fab 4’ by a developer who thought she’d assist his pursuits.A former Labor...

Geelong and Lara residents urged to get examined after COVID present in wastewater

Well being authorities are urgently warning residents in a small variety of Victorian suburbs to get examined after COVID was ‘unexpectedly’ present in...

Jarryd Hayne intercourse assault trial: sister of accuser’s texts detailed in court docket

The sister of the lady accusing NRL star Jarryd Hayne of sexual assault has instructed a court docket about what the pair texted...