25.5 C
Friday, October 30, 2020

‘Only passengers with confirmed e-tickets shall be allowed to enter railway station’: MHA

Must read

Pervert Sebastian McKay cries as courtroom hears he was bashed at Yatala Labour Jail

A pervert who uncovered himself to girls and schoolgirls whereas asking for instructions from his automobile has sobbed as a courtroom heard he...

WCH assessment: Child’s hospital might get coronary heart, lung help service

South Australia’s Ladies’s and Youngsters’s Hospital (WCH) might get a heart-lung bypass service after an unbiased assessment steered it was wanted.Nevertheless, the assessment...
The Indian Telegraphhttps://theindiantelegraph.com.au/
Established in 2007, The Indian Telegraph is a multi award winning digital media company based in Australia.

A day after announcing the movement of passenger trains from Tuesday, the government has released a Standard Operating Procedure for the same on Monday.

“Only those passengers with confirmed e-tickets shall be allowed to enter the station,” Ministry said.

Yesterday, the Indian Railways had said that no purchase of tickets from the counter will be allowed and the counters will be made operational. Only online reservation could be done.

“The movement of passengers, as well as the driver of the vehicle transporting the passengers to and fro the railway station, shall be allowed on the basis of confirmed e-ticket,” MHA said in its guidelines.

The guidelines also said that the Ministry of Railways should ensure that at the railway station, all passengers shall be “compulsory screened” and only asymptomatic passengers are allowed to enter or bard the train.

At the entry and exit points at the station and in coaches, hand sanitizer shall be provided, it said.

Wearing a mask of face covers is compulsory for the passengers at the entry and during the travel.

During boarding and travel, all passengers will have to observe social distancing.

Initially, the services will resume for 15 pairs of trains including 30 return journeys.

“These trains will be run as special trains from New Delhi Station connecting Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu Tawi,” Ministry of Railways said in a press note.

“Thereafter, Indian Railways shall start more special services on new routes, based on the available coaches after reserving 20,000 coaches for COVID-19 care centres and an adequate number of coaches being reserved to enable operation of up to 300 trains every day as ‘Shramik Special’ for stranded migrants,” it added.

Bookings for the trains will start from May 11 at 4 pm and will be available on the IRCTC website.

Latest article

$1 million reward: WA mum’s plea to unravel 40-year homicide thriller

The mom of a WA woman who vanished 40 years in the past says she has nearly given up hope of ever studying...

Cricket: Test quick Mitch Starc warned Aussie teammate Marnus Labuschagne who went on to make another century

Australia’s Test stars have butted heads in a fierce Adelaide workout watched closely by chairman of selectors Trevor Hohns.From his eyrie in the...

Help Your Community Tell Their Story

The Australian Bureau of Statistics is recruiting Census Engagement Managers for the 2021 Census, which is on 10 August. The employment period...

Kyle Daniels trial: Mum will ‘always remember’ what daughter mentioned to her

A mom has defended her choice to solely elevate with swim faculty workers allegations that an teacher had inappropriately touched her daughter and...

Qld election 2020: The place to vote in each Qld voters

Thousands and thousands of Queenslanders will head to the polling cubicles on Saturday to solid their vote in what is predicted to be...