Former India Captains Felicitated to Mark Country’s Historic 500th Test


- Sponserd Ads -

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) marked the country’s landmark 500th Test by felicitating former India Test captains before play started against New Zealand in Kanpur on Thursday.

Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association president Rajeev Shukla felicitated former captains, including Ajit Wadekar, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar, Dilip Vengsarkar, Kris Srikkanth, Ravi Shastri, Mohammad Azharuddin, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Anil Kumble and Mahendra Singh Dhoni on the historic day of India’s 500th Test.

India became the sixth Test playing country in the history of cricket. India played their inaugural Test in June 1932 against England at the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground. In all, they have had 32 captains starting from CK Nayudu to Virat Kohli and will join England (976), Australia (791) and West Indies (517) in reaching the 500 mark.

India’s busy home season comprising 13 Tests kick started with the first of the three Tests against New Zealand at the Green Park Stadium.

Online Source

The Indian Telegraph Sydney Australia

Share post:


More like this

Miss India Australia 2021 Winner

Sanya Arora, 22 years, dermal therapist, from Melbourne, has been...

Visa changes to support the reopening of Australia and our economic recovery

The Morrison Government is making it easier for highly...

Sydney international terminal bustling once again

After nearly 600 days of closed foreign borders, I...