Dhawan to steer Delhi in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy


- Sponserd Ads -

New Delhi [India], December 28 (ANI): India’s limited-overs opener Shikhar Dhawan will captain Delhi within the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy whereas pacer Ishant Sharma will return to motion within the match after present process rehabilitation on the Nationwide Cricket Academy. Delhi and District Cricket Affiliation (DDCA) on Monday introduced the 20-member squad for the shortest format competitors which begins on January 10 and the India pacer shall be making a return after lacking out on the Australia tour as a consequence of a aspect pressure.

Dhawan final featured for India within the white-ball sequence in opposition to Australia and scored 201 runs together with two-fifties.

“Within the Senior Choice Committee assembly held on Sunday attended by Ashu Dani (Chairman), Mohan Chaturvedi (Selector), Chetnya Nanda (Selector), Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Rajkumar Sharma (Coach) and Atul Wassan (Member CAC-DDCA), following gamers have been chosen to signify Delhi within the Syed Mushtaq All Trophy T20 Match for the Home Season 2020-21,” DDCA said in a doc.

Delhi Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ishant Sharma, Nitish Rana, Himmat Singh, Kshitiz Sharma, Jonty Sidhu, Hiten Dalal, Lalit Yadav, Shivank Vashisth, Manjot Kalra, Siddhant Sharma, Anuj Rawat (wk), Pradeep Sangwan, Simranjeet Singh, Pawan Negi, Ayush Badoni, Vaibhav Kandpal, Lakshay Thareja (wk), Pawan Suyal, Karan Dagar.

DDCA has requested gamers to report back to newly appointed head coach Rajkumar Sharma and Gursharan Singh at Arun Jaitley Stadium on Tuesday. Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad shall be internet hosting the knockout matches of the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has conveyed to its affiliated models that Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad shall be internet hosting the quarter-finals (January 26-27), semi-finals (January 29), and the ultimate on January 31. (ANI)

Disclaimer: This put up has been auto-published from an company feed with none modifications to the textual content and has not been reviewed by an editor

Share post:


More like this

Miss India Australia 2021 Winner

Sanya Arora, 22 years, dermal therapist, from Melbourne, has been...

Visa changes to support the reopening of Australia and our economic recovery

The Morrison Government is making it easier for highly...

Sydney international terminal bustling once again

After nearly 600 days of closed foreign borders, I...